A slight, temporary caffeine reduction

I have taken a vivarin, but I postponed it for many hours. I took yesterday’s pot of coffee and mixed it into a gallon jug of water, then drank diluted watercoffee this morning. I’m already noticing the return of pain and fear. But just a brief, slight withdrawal gave my body more rest today. Drinking extremely diluted coffee eases withdrawal, while also hydrating you. Caffeine is very diuretic. The watercoffee still has enough caffeine in it to have very weak caffeine effects, but the water is rehydrating you at the same time.

I cleaned a couple small things in the house. This may depend on having warmer weather, too. I would benefit from going where it’s warm because my whole body is in pain when it’s cold, and somehow, even having the heat cranked up to 85 inside my house doesn’t work. If the outside is cold, I can’t function.

Cleaning the house happens more easily if I get more rest and withdraw from caffeine somewhat.

Leave a comment