I briefly watched part of “Charly,” Gamma ESFP; also Delta “Bad Moms” and probably Alpha “Children of Men.”

Charly, the movie: I overheard some of the movie while I was in the bath, and I went down to watch the rest. It was on Dad’s to watch list for a while. He misunderstood the description thinking it would be more of a lighthearted love story, but it was a cancer death story, which hit home. He said movie ratings should have “H or S” ratings to show if they had a happy or sad ending. I like that idea! I usually don’t like sad tragic endings either. (They’re too much like my real life, which is a long string of frustrations and failures.)

The guy in the movie is Mormon and ESFP. His vocal tone, mannerisms, and thought processes resemble Jesse and, to a lesser extent, Compulsive Thief Chris (different guy from Chris the Dual who I’m still not really in contact with and probably won’t be). The girl’s name is Charly. I’ve figured out that if a Gamma quadra movie is named after a woman, the woman dies of cancer.

This movie used the trope of “It’s never just a sniffle.” In movies, a minor illness is always fatal, because they don’t have time in movies to portray every detail of life, every time you catch a cold for no reason. Charly’s “muscle cramp” incident told me immediately “She’s gonna die and it’s gonna be cancer.” (This isn’t funny, but making it a rule like that made me laugh.)

I’ve been interested in the Mormon religion and other religions and not long ago was watching videos about Mormon missionaries.

Yesterday we watched “Bad Moms.” Delta, Delta, Delta. Bitchy ESTJ is actually vulnerable woman with terrible problems. Martha Stewart appears in movie as herself. Main character probably INFJ.

The night before, I thought “Children of Men” looked interesting. Dad really didn’t like it. It was Alpha Quadra, I think. Negative emotions, anger, war, a dystopia, a guy who’s ISFP, the old guy who helps the main characters and gets killed. I liked the movie because I can relate to the idea of a global shortage of children. It feels that way to me. One single child is absolutely precious in a context of global infertility. So we watched it to the end. It was depressing and the hero guy died at the end but the girl and baby made it. So it’s hard to define how much of a happy-sad ending it was. It was not a 100% failure, but not a total success.

We watch a movie pretty much every night. I’m not always there – a couple nights ago I took a nap early and was in bed all evening while he watched his movie.

3 Responses to “I briefly watched part of “Charly,” Gamma ESFP; also Delta “Bad Moms” and probably Alpha “Children of Men.””

  1. Anonymous Says:

    “Children of Men”

    Is a really great movie, similar to “V for Vendetta” but more realistic and darker in a way I can’t quite describe, but it has a realistic world H ending IIRC. I saw it when it came out, can’t remember whether me and T saw it together in the theatre or not, but it was a 😉

  2. Anonymous Says:

    James Woods has cool pics of “rescue animals” on his twitter from the FLO!

  3. Nicole Says:

    Yeah, I saw one incident on the news where some dogs were trapped in a small shed with a metal cage door and the water was rising inside the shed, and someone had to let them out. This is why I do not like animals being kept locked up in places they can’t escape from if they have to.

Leave a comment