the neighbors are talking out on the front road and I thought Mom was out there

I’m sitting in the family room, and the windows are open, and I hear some neighbors talking outside. For a second, I thought Mom was with them. In a situation like this, Mom would always be going outside, back and forth to the barn, and she would often run into neighbors on the way back. I would often hear them outside talking to each other, so my brain has overgeneralized and it thinks that anytime *anybody* is out front talking, it’s Mom. So I thought for a second she was out there.

One Response to “the neighbors are talking out on the front road and I thought Mom was out there”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    a lot has changed

Leave a Reply

