The three cute customers

Offhand, I can think of three cute guys right away. There might be a couple more I’ve forgotten. The one who just came in reminds me of Marty from The Cabin In The Woods. He has a kind of whiny voice and always seems slightly grouchy, and smokes. He has tattoos and big gauge earrings. His head is shaved. I like him because he’s skinny and weird, abnormal, not like other people. One time he came in, and he had used some kind of psych med that messed him up. He was walking around the store looking confused. I had a protective feeling towards him. I made him go sit down at a table, where he accidentally dozed off. That’s when he explained about the meds and about not having eaten all day.

The other guy i call Shaggy (in my mind), from Scooby Doo. He also is tall and skinny, with shaggy straight hair, and i think he might be a mechanic, but I can’t remember how I found that out. I don’t see him often, and I don’t communicate with him at all, so I have no affection for him. I merely like his looks.

The third guy isn’t skinny – he has just a little bit of belly fat – but his hair is a couple inches long. He has a nerdy, shy feeling. We communicate indirectly, symbolically, and emotionally. There is an unspoken feeling in my mundane words, like "Thanks, have a good night." One time I sounded sad to see him go. The next time, he paused significantly before leaving. It was an acknowledgement. He is nerdy because he says, "Have a pleasant evening." I really want to hug him.

One Response to “The three cute customers”

  1. nebbie916 Says:

    Do you know anyone with intact, tubal-ligated, and/or ovary-sparing spayed female cats? What stuff do they have to do differently as a pet owner? Any extra training, e.t.c.?

    Do you know anyone with intact and/or vasectomized male cats? What stuff do they have to do differently as a pet owner? Any extra training, e.t.c.?

Leave a Reply

