I might buy an RV

I’m getting a relatively small sum of money from Dad soon. I don’t know exactly how much, but it’s a few thousand dollars, and less than $10,000. It’s in exactly that range that I have talked about before, where you’re kind of grateful to get it, but at the same time, it will vanish in an instant and have no impact on your life unless you do exactly the right thing.

I looked at some web pages and saw used RVs for sale for a few thousand dollars on Craigslist. I have wanted to get an RV for years. I know this is unbelievable, but I have so many recurring disasters in my life that I cannot even save up a couple thousand dollars – not even as little as $2,000. I go through phases where I’m homeless, but still employed, and cannot save because I have to buy all my food at restaurants. I always have just barely enough money to get by and cannot save even a couple hundred dollars.

So, I am actually anxious about this money that I will soon get (I have to finish filling out a couple forms and return them to Dad, and he filled out most of them). To make the biggest impact I would have to do something like buy an RV for myself to live in, and hope that it lasts long enough that I can live in it for several years. I have to make sure that whatever I do, it gets done quickly before the money gets destroyed. That’s what I’m afraid of. I’m afraid the money will vanish and I will no longer have even $500 in my account like usual.

Although strangely, Dad has been sending more money than he did while Mom was alive. I had had many discussions with Mom where I said I didn’t want to get any money from them at all, because I needed to force myself to find some way of making money on my own, and she agreed with me and didn’t want to be an ‘enabler,’ so she would only send me relatively small amounts of money so at least I could pay my rent. Dad now sends more than what she was sending.

I still need to do some things to guarantee that I will be able to earn a lot of income on my own, and was planning to go to vocational school (this wasn’t a solid plan yet), but found out unfortunately that as soon as I moved into this apartment I was hit with extremely severe chronic fatigue because of some chemicals in this building, whatever it is, the carpets, or something. An unknown something makes me extremely sick here. I actually was less fatigued while camping. So, I have done *nothing* for months other than struggle to go to work, and now, I have to struggle to escape from this building before July 24th, and I will almost certainly go camping, but with my stuff in a storage unit this time, thank goodness.

Chronic fatigue and chemical sensitivity is the biggest reason for why I am failing at life and have failed for so long. I need to have control over my home, total control, to be able to get rid of the things that make me sick. I need to own the home and not have any roommates, so that I can do weird things like put cardboard on the floor to walk on if necessary, for example. Or take out all the carpet. Whatever I have to do. I also need to not get forced to relocate over and over every few months because this causes such a huge disruption that I cannot do any other project but that, as I can only move a couple boxes a day before I get tired and have to quit. I have to gradually do only a few tiny tasks per day.

2 Responses to “I might buy an RV”

  1. nebbie916 Says:

    A Spay/Neuter Related EBook Korner Kafé cartoon: https://scontent.fsnc1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/fr/cp0/e15/q65/1510707_390885734390383_1893529837_n.jpg?efg=eyJpIjoidCJ9&oh=f5c8d00be8eeda38ed974a3fc5bbdc67&oe=59F82A67

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I am sure it happens all the time…

Leave a Reply

