I wiped off some imaginary fucking dirt today

I wiped the gas pumps with a towel, which was on the busywork list from the higher-ups. But I refuse to cross it off the list. It’s so trivial you have to use a magnifying glass to know if it was done or not. If it’s visible at all, to anyone, they’ll know it was done even if I don’t cross it off the list. I want to see if anybody actually notices that it was done, if anyone can even SEE that an invisible layer of dirt was wiped off.

Leave a Reply

