The roommate’s sleep schedule

She actually told me, before I moved in, that she didn’t want to hear someone moving around in the middle of the night after about 11:30. This is actually extremely challenging for me to work around. I do everything at night and often come home late. I envy her, in a way – she thinks she’s a light sleeper who wakes up because of noises. I am forced awake repeatedly all night by electronic weapons. There is no hope of sleeping even in absolute silence. To me, there is simply no such thing as being awakened by a noise, because I am certain to wake up no matter what. However, I do remember being annoyed by dad’s loud TV. But anyway, I can’t move in during the night, or cook at night. That’s mostly why I haven’t finished moving in yet.

Leave a Reply

