Inositol – isn’t that a sugar alcohol? It causes a beer belly

I’ve been drinking the Starbucks energy drinks made from coffee. I was aware that sucralose was an artificial sweetener, but I saw they also contain inositol. I am getting more of a beer belly again from drinking only one every other day or so. It directly causes this painful, irritated, swelling, bloated feeling, and afterwards, the beer gut remains. I just realized inositol is alcohol. I am DRINKING ALCOHOL. No wonder it’s giving me a beer gut. It has nothing to do with calories. It is a poison that directly causes swelling of the abdominal adipose tissue.

Leave a Reply

