Broke a tooth last night

This is the second major broken tooth. It’s an upper right pointy thing with two points. I think it’s a bicuspid or something, but I’m not sure if that’s the right name or not. From the outside, it looks like one of the pointed fangs, but the outer point is still there. It was the inner point that broke off. It has had a black cavity for a long time now. For the last few days I was drinking cans of espresso, and then, the other night at work, during the overnight shift, I drank a bottle of tea. I have seen a strong connection between drinking tea and getting cavities rapidly, but also all the espresso I drank leading up to that would have contributed too.

The one thing that worries me is, I have also been drinking
experimentally Fiji bottled water. It has a ph of 7.7 if I recall (basic) and contains – I just lost the word I was trying to say. Bicarbonate? It also contains silica. I was testing to see if this would help rebuild my bones. I have been drinking this frequently for a week or two. I wonder, could it be breaking down my teeth instead of helping my bones?

I really really want to drink mineral water, but it has to be the right kind of mineral water, and I am not knowledgeable about it. I drank some kind a few years ago that nearly made me vomit from the very first sip, because it contained such a huge amount of dissolved calcium, and calcium triggers vomiting. It was totally undrinkable poison, sold as ordinary bottled water in the grocery store, albeit not a normal grocery store but Wegman’s, a fancy grocery store where they sell fancy poisonous waters from foreign countries. I forget what kind it was, only that I had done my research and found that this particular kind contained the highest quantity of dissolved minerals, but hadn’t expected it to be vomit-triggering and utterly undrinkable.

So I went the opposite way this time, getting a calcium-free mineral water, with the idea that the body needs silicon, and the idea that bicarbonate cures cancer, and just vaguely getting this random idea (a suggestion) to try Fiji water for some reason.

I’m just not sure if I should make it a strict rule never to drink tea again (a rule which I have made many times before because of previous problems caused by tea), and continue drinking the Fiji water, or if I should also stop the Fiji water. I don’t know exactly what triggered the broken tooth.

Leave a Reply

