Cancer is a fire, and reasoning by analogy

10:52 PM 2/10/2017

I worked at Minit Mart today. I had to watch a lot of videos where these animated robots were speaking. Taco Bell also used animated robots in its training videos.

When I was doing the ‘fire safety’ section, something was distracting me, and it was probably mind control, but also, they seemed to go through that section too quickly and had too much content crammed into too small of a time. I wasn’t able to pay attention and remember everything, and I kept finding myself inadvertently zoning out and ignoring what they were saying, and there was no ‘back button’ or ‘rewind’ to make the video replay a section. So I could not replay it during the section that I was having trouble remembering.

This led to me failing the test for that section, and having to take the whole fire safety course over again and take the test again, still struggling as hard as I could to pay attention and remember every detail, and there was a lot of information in there that I hadn’t known was going to be on the test.

There’s no ‘rewind’ button in real life, either. Everything in here is an analogy.

If everything in here is an analogy, then there *could* be a rewind button, if somebody designed one.

I also had trouble paying attention during the test itself, so that I couldn’t understand the meaning of the questions and answers and couldn’t see the differences between them.

When I got home and took a nap, and then woke up, I was hearing voices telling me that this happened to draw my attention to something, an analogy, which is so strongly analogous that it can be taken almost literally, and the analogy can be used to get ideas for how to deal with the real thing. Cancer is like a fire.

The fire safety course said that there were different classes of fire. I had been unable to pay attention during this section and so I could not remember. I still can’t remember it and would have to look it up. There were three classes mentioned, but I got the impression there were other possible classes.

A class A fire is from combustible materials like wood, paper, a lit cigarette, etc. However, I think this also includes grease fires. You can’t put out a grease fire the same way you put out other combustible fires, with water, because the water will spread the grease fire around to other places, and splatter it and splash it.

Then there are class B fires, which, if I recall, are chemical fires. If chemicals mix together they can catch on fire. I wonder if this is also something like mineral elements catching on fire when exposed to the air, like sodium or magnesium or whatever.

Class C fires were electrical fires, if I recall.

I did get the impression there were more classes or subclasses of fires.

So I guess there are ‘water soluble’ and ‘fat soluble’ fires. When you put out a grease fire, you smother it with some kind of material that goes on top of it. I’m thinking like clay kitty litter or something, some kind of powder, or the ‘Ansul’ system.

I’m so afraid to pull the Ansul that I probably wouldn’t even pull it even if there was a real fire that needed it. I remember hearing stories and basically being told, ‘Never pull the Ansul.’ NOT EVEN IF THERE IS A REAL FIRE, lol. Peter once told me a story about some new kid at McDonald’s (I think) who was just curious and fooling around, and he pulled the little thing – it’s like a key for a grenade, sort of. He pulled the little key and the Ansul system sprayed white dust all over the entire store. They had to shut down the store to clean it up and it was a huge big deal. I’m assuming the Ansul system is for grease fires on the stove, grill, or fryer (and I believe it’s okay to use it in a real fire!). But I’m so in the habit of avoiding it, I probably wouldn’t remember it existed in a real fire.

That’s analogous to cancer too. Whatever you use to treat it, it’s going to be something that causes an unpleasant mess or horrible side effects that you would never want to use under normal circumstances. Well, that’s only if it’s a particular kind of treatment, or a particular class of fire. Water is something you use all the time, just not in such huge quantities and not all over everything. You wouldn’t normally want to have lots of water sprayed on your furniture, your blankets, your carpets, your nice wooden floors, but if they were on fire, spraying them with tons of water is fine, although I think it would be, maybe, a future fire hazard, if the water soaked into electrical wiring elsewhere in the house and deteriorated it.

The dreams use analogies, and they always refer to houses to mean bodies. Our body is our house. They used a tree to refer to Mom and Dad in the one dream. There was one large tree, made of words, which was Dad, and it was still big and healthy and growing and alive, but then, there was a small tree, farther in the distance, fading away, blurry, not very visible anymore, in front of a decrepit house, and that was Mom.

I couldn’t go visit them all last year in 2016, because one thing and another prevented me from going down there to see them. I wanted to, over and over again, but just could not go there. It was one thing and another preventing me. I really, really, really wanted to visit them in 2016.

The controllers attempted to get me pregnant in August and September, although the pregnancy didn’t take, and it passed away quickly after a couple days. I wanted to get pregnant to show my baby to Mom before she died.

When you use a fire extinguisher, use it only for a fire smaller than 3 feet wide, although on the test I swear something said 3 feet high, too, not just wide. One said wide, one said high. You stand 8 feet back from the fire. The fire extinguisher could have a lot of pressure, and I imagine it could blow the materials around so they spread, unless you stand back so that the pressure disperses before it gets to the fire.

Is it metaphor, or analogy? I don’t know which this is called.

Cancer is like a fire too. It has something to do with burning things too quickly. Cancer burns up energy really fast and inefficiently. It burns things that weren’t meant to be burned. Are there such things as anaerobic fires? Cancer is often anaerobic fermentation. Skin cancer even looks like a burn – sometimes it’s a dark color, like concentrated light or radiation hit it there.

I read that cancer can spread if you do surgery on it, and spread the cancer cells while moving them around and cutting into them. This is just like a big fire too.

Evacuating souls when something is on fire – the course said to evacuate people and call 911, but I think I answered that one wrong – I thought that the first thing to do was use the fire extinguisher myself – I didn’t think of evacuating people because I was imagining only a small fire. It seems like if you evacuate everyone and just ignore the fire, it’s certain to burn the place down, but if you quickly put it out yourself, you can save the store and no one is really in danger, but that’s just a small fire. You don’t evacuate everyone if you have a small fire that you yourself can easily put out right away. You don’t instantly evacuate everyone and call 911 for every fire.

Actually, a lot of the jokes were hilarious – not so much on the fire safety section, but on other sections of other courses. In the tests, you had multiple choice or true and false sections. If somebody is sexually harassing somebody else, one of the options was ‘quit your job,’ and, what was this again? I can’t remember. If a man is being sexually harassed, ignore it – it doesn’t matter if it’s a man. Join in the group of people harassing him. Quit your job. Call the police. I forget what the other funny options were. It was funny that somebody was even able to THINK OF these answers, because some of them were almost believable, like that was something somebody would really do.

I actually know people who have done most of those things. If a man is being harassed, just join in with the gang – it doesn’t matter if it’s a man! I’ve definitely seen THAT in the workplace before.

There were other hilarious ones. If you are carrying a bunch of heavy boxes, don’t stack them too high, and, walk backwards so that you can see. WTF??? Put the heaviest items on the top shelf. I’ve seen THAT before. All the heavy items on the top shelf can make the entire shelf fall over, and it could actually kill you if that happened. When stacking something on a high shelf, climb *all the way* to the top of the ladder. (Nope: you’re supposed to stand a couple steps below the top so that the top of the ladder is level with your waist.) Or, stand on a chair, or pile up a bunch of milk crates to stand on. (Do this only if you are extremely competent and self-aware and skillful. A lack of focus means it will slip out from under you. I guess an electronic attack can also cause that to happen, too – they cause slipping of objects.)

When I take these tests I always want to copy down the choices that make me laugh so much. I can see how wrong they are, and that is why they make me laugh.

So, fires? I failed the first time. I failed to put out my mom’s fire because I was distracted during the course. The dreams have used a house fire as a cancer analogy, many times. The house is on fire, and I can’t put it out. It keeps spreading to other places, and I keep finding it sneaking and hiding in places where I can’t see. I had a dream not long ago where Mom was alive again, and the house was on fire. It was a small house in a rural valley, an isolated house, surrounded by forests. It was a one story house. It was old, and poor, and rotting. We lived in this house. I went away and was watching TV at a neighbor’s house.

I watched TV at home in WV, too – we watched The Royal Tenenbaums. I watched it a bunch of times, because I was falling asleep the first time I tried to watch it, and I missed most of the movie. I watched it like three more times after that and really enjoyed it. John had recommended it because it had some similar themes to what we were experiencing.

Dad told me that we weren’t even charged for it – Amazon refunded it, because they mistakenly thought we had been having connection difficulties or interruptions in the streaming video. Or download or however it works.

The movie is about a family of geniuses. (This is only a brief summary.) They are having a lot of problems as adults and they aren’t really happy. The father was separated from the mother and not living with them, but then, he comes back to the family and tells them he’s sick and dying and he wants to make up with them before death. It turns out he’s not really sick and dying at that particular moment. He has to struggle to rebuild trust with them. Finally he succeeds, and his actions directly and indirectly lead to a lot of problems being resolved, and then, he actually dies for real, and his gravestone says that he died while rescuing his family from a sinking battleship, which was analogous to what happened, because he did actually help them.

Cancer is like a fire, and there are different classes of fires, and you use a different fire suppression method or system depending on which type of fire it is. Some methods can make the fire spread or make it worse. Some methods could make the fire explode. Some can simply fail to put it out. This is analogous to cancer too. Some cancer treatment methods make the cancer spread. Some cause cancer in other places as a result of treatment. Some increase the chances of getting cancer elsewhere later. Some simply won’t work with a particular kind of cancer.

I don’t know enough about fires, and the classes, to continue making a thorough analogy to cancer. You could make a very thorough
side-by-side analogy. Electrical fires? What are they, in cancer? Nerve cancer? Brain cancer? There are radiation fires, and radiation induced cancer, but radiation is also used to kill cancer.

How many of these things are parallel? Is any of it actually *literal*? Is there any *literal* fire going on with cancer? Can a literal fire start inside the body as a result of mixing a couple of reactive chemicals together, and would that literal fire manifest as cancer? Does fire need oxygen, but cancer, on the other hand, is often anaerobic – or is there a parallel here too somehow? Are there anaerobic fires?

What is a fire? Why does it behave the way it does?

Fires are also usually manmade, and cancer is usually associated with modern life and human activities, but less so with a more natural lifestyle. So cancer is usually manmade too, although not always.

I can’t think of anything else at the moment, other than this was noteworthy and ‘they’ woke me up with this idea after my nap.

Analogies might not be literally true, but they can give you ideas for how to deal with something, and sometimes, they can actually give you very detailed and very accurate ideas, when all you had was a vague concept before. Some of this actually could be very specific, the concept that cancer is a fire and has to be extinguished like a fire, and there are different classes of fire, or classes of cancer.

One Response to “Cancer is a fire, and reasoning by analogy”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Cancers are a glitch in biology.

    The whole meme of “You died of CANCER” is absurd.

    The idea that abnormal cell growth amongst so many different types of cells can be lumped under one umbrella is sad. Every individual cell is a living organism. The fact that several billion of them can come together and function as a unique cognizant individual is divine.

    I know that until doctors stop calling it “CANCER” they will never “CURE” it!

    I will repeat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The fact that several billion of them can come together and function as a unique cognizant individual is divine.

    The fact that several billion of them can come together and function as a unique cognizant individual is divine.

    The fact that several billion of them can come together and function as a unique cognizant individual is divine.

    In a way you are correct all cancers are like a fire.
    They start off with an error or accident, and spread.\
    They infiltrate and obfuscate their environs.

    Sort of like modern terrorists.

Leave a Reply

