sinister voices

I took a nap this afternoon and woke up hearing some very sinister voices, or, maybe not sinister, but very negative in some way, voices talking about the possibility that pawpaw causes cancer. I actually did not get that idea myself when I mentioned it yesterday or whenever I first said that maybe Mom got cancer after eating pawpaw. It was suggested by the voices. And there was a voice that called me ‘suicidal’ because I drank tea made from pawpaw twigs. So now that I mentioned that in the blog, there were more voices talking about it just now, taking it very seriously, as though this whole incident was possibly a murder attempt, an attempt to make me get cancer.

4 Responses to “sinister voices”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Tell your voices to fuck off

  2. Nicole Says:

    Yeah… I usually try to just ignore them. They’ve been going on for a long time now. It’s not really something that I’m going to worry too much about, as in, I probably won’t be preoccupied with the possibility that I might have given myself cancer by drinking pawpaw tea. To endure the voices, I have to pick and choose what I agree with, and what I don’t agree with, out of the things that they say. The voices have been much mellower since I stopped using all drugs – they go nuts and become unbearable if I use antidepressants. As long as I stay away from psychiatric drugs, I can usually tolerate the voices much better and they don’t cause too many problems for me. I listen to them with ‘a grain of salt.’

  3. Anonymous Says:

    I can guarantee you didn’t get cancer from drinking paw paw tea.

  4. Nicole Says:

    I don’t think so either. I just like to consider unusual possibilities, things that are unheard of or unthinkable.

Leave a Reply

