In the rental car, about to drive to WV

Even though I’m about to go visit a person on her deathbed, I’m actually excited. I’m in a car and I’m about to go out of town, a long long way. I’ve had some coffee and won’t hesitate to drink more while I’m on the road. Faster reflexes. I’m going to drive slowly and carefully. I really feel like I’m about to go on a wonderful adventure. It’s so horrible, this thing that is happening, but yet I’m just like a little kid, all excited to be going somewhere, on a field trip, anywhere but here.

Leave a Reply

