Okay, I’m sorry for complaining about black people.

A black guy who works next door at Monte Carlo Pizza just came in and talked to me – they’re closed next door for some reason, maybe because of the snow. I told him a little bit about my lousy couple of months, including the fact that I’m not working right now, and before he walked out the door, he gave me six bucks in cash so I could go get a sandwich or something – that’ll be enough for Burger King. I thanked him sincerely. It’s appreciated. Thanks, black people.

Leave a Reply

