“Welcome to the suckage club.”

That was what that girl said – I can’t remember her name. It was years ago. There were these two people who I thought were pretty cool, a guy and a girl. They were into conspiracy theories, and that’s the person who first told me about chemtrails. I didn’t believe it the first time I heard about it, but there’s a lot that I didn’t know back then. I remember saying to her something about how my life sucks, and she said her life sucked too, and she said, ‘Welcome to the suckage club.’ I thought that was funny. A suffix added to a word, -age, means sort of like ‘the act of’ or ‘the phenomenon of’ or ‘the state of,’ something like that. Suckage – the state of sucking.

I have had a sucky couple of months.

Leave a Reply

