18 December, 2016 08:13

Okay, I can write a blog on this phone more easily. I’m sleeping in the tent, but Jacob is at chris’s house. The rationale is, if the police attack my tent, they won’t get Jacob. Chris and his roommate already have three cats who seem to be fine, so I know they are not too horribly abusive to cats. The roommate seems to be an ISFJ and is seemingly taking care of Chris, by keeping food stamps and bus token and handing them out to Chris, and I assume he pays the bills and does all the technical stuff. Chris is someone whose brain function cannot be fixed merely with drugs: he has obvious severe skull and facial deformities, a very narrow face. You can’t just drug a brain that didn’t develop properly. It’s analogous to giving Ritalin to a squirrel to make the squirrel do its Calculus homework (note, I am not saying he’s only as smart as a squirrel) – the squirrel will never be able to do Calculus no matter what drugs you give it. How long can this text message be? 1000 characters?

5 Responses to “18 December, 2016 08:13”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    “The rationale is, if the police attack my tent, they won’t get Jacob. ”

    GLAD TO HEAr dat… oops caplsockisis…

    I was worried about your extremities, fingers and toes can go numb and frostbite easily at those temperatures. I was also concerned about Jacob being alone in that weather. Compound my concerns, with the PETAphile Police agenda and I was visualizing the coppers saying you were abusing your cat and arresting you for it…

    Happy to hear you found the plastic money card…

    E

    PS- this is not meant as a “guilt trip” but perhaps you should consider your mother’s emotional and mental state and try to reconnect with her on a physical and spiritual level by relocating to WV?

  2. Nicole Says:

    I’m going to try to visit WV, at least, if not to stay, but I need to find out how long Maki Yaki is going to be shut down over Christmas break. I’d still consider moving to WV but I would like to think more carefully about where I would like to go and what I would like to do. Cheap land is one of the biggest considerations.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    http://www.zillow.com/homedetails/1480-Rocky-Step-Rd-Scott-Depot-WV-25560/2099879028_zpid/

    Close to home but, almost $10K an acre.

    There was one 100 acre plot for $189K but twas further from “home”.

    I am back to stacking firewood in the basement stay warm…

    E

  4. Nicole Says:

    Yeah, I know exactly where all those roads are – Rocky Step Road, Ranch Lake Estates – we go past those all the time. I didn’t know it was *that* cheap there.

  5. Anonymous Says:

    ” I didn’t know it was *that* cheap there.”

    Merry Christmas!

    Ok so you prefer the Blessed Bees winter solstice…

    I will call it “Scrub Land”!

    SL for short.

    SL is everywhere in modern society.
    It is the lot that is too far from the right side of town.
    It is the lot that is too close to the river.
    It is the lot that is too far up the mountain.
    It is the lot that is not flat earth.
    It is the lot that is not close to the mall.
    It is the lot that is not on the beaten path.

Leave a Reply

