So… what is needed in order to make me stop writing blogs?

To stop writing random brief blogs at random times, I would just stop carrying the PutaPhone with me at all. If I didn’t have the putaphone there would be none of those kind. But the long ones that I write from home are harder to stop from happening. I can transfer to writing things on paper. But it’s ‘them,’ the voices, that cause me to get urges to talk about particular things in the blog, or to write a blog at all. They often delude me into thinking that I have to explain this or that, otherwise something bad will happen. So, for instance, this evening the voices convinced me that Agustin thought I was being sarcastic when I said he was better than a male stripper, so I’d better write a blog that goes into more detail to make it clear that no, I’m not being sarcastic, I really do love the erotic movements of his body. He didn’t do anything vulgar or gross, but it was this subtle posture that I can’t describe which was brief and fleeting and I saw it out of the corner of my eye. I won’t describe what exactly I was able to see – he wasn’t taking his clothes off or anything. But how am I to prevent the urges to write blog posts whenever the voices are telling me to do it? Can I make an effort to go one week without doing it? It’s caffeine that makes me write a lot more than I otherwise would.

Leave a Reply

