Maybe if I write a blog, I will stop texting.

This poor kid has become the target of my very long, verbose text messages. I cannot say something in only one sentence. I am flooding him with long messages that he cannot possibly understand or read all the way to the end. He’s at his other job right now and I’m sure he will get in trouble if he keeps answering his text messages.

I am now so impatient for time to pass that I feel like flooding him with texts will relieve me of my impatience. Now I must wait many hours not knowing if I will see him today, tomorrow, or never. I don’t know, maybe he will decide this is too difficult to do and not worthwhile. Poor thing, if my flood of writing goes to him. It is too much for him to read, especially with his extreme work schedule. I feel afraid he will change his mind.

Leave a Reply

