Song that was also on Northern Exposure was in fireworks

I can’t find it on this fucking PutaPhone and I’m giving up. It’s Northern Exposure, Season 5 Episode 2. Maurice jumps off a cliff while this march music is playing. Years ago I was so moved by that scene that I held my cassette recorder up to the speaker of the TV and recorded a bad quality version of that song. He doesn’t die, he jumps into the water. I just loved the buildup of the music – the tempo speeded up, if I recall. I heard a fragment of that song in the fireworks music. I tried, and tried, but could not find that episode so I could merely watch the scene again. My parents and I always used to watch Northern Exposure together.

Leave a Reply

